Tinubu wins at Machina’s polling unit as Lawan loses in Machina ward to PDP


APC presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has won at Bashir Sheriff Machina’s polling in Machina town after polling the highest number of votes.

According to reports, Tinubu polled 155 votes, while Atiku Abubakar of PDP got 61 votes.

Meanwhile, President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan has lost at Bashir Machina’s polling unit, Kofar Inji 001B.

READ ALSO: Nigeria decides 2023: INEC extends voting till Sunday

Lawan scored 90 votes, while PDP’s senatorial candidate, Ilu Bello got 111.

Senate President Ahmad Lawan, who defeated Bashir Machina at Supreme Court over Yobe North Senatorial ticket, is said to have failed to win Machina ward cumulatively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles