Nigeria decides: Atiku wins 18 LGs in Osun


Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won 18 out of the 23 local governments so far announced in Osun State.

His counterpart, Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress, APC, won in five local government areas of the state.

The collation officers across local governments in the state announced the results before the State Returning Officer, Professor Tolulope Ogunsola of the University of Lagos.

Atiku leads in Boluwaduro, Ifedayo, Ila, Odo-Otin, Irepodun, Orolu, Ede-North, Ede-South, Ife-South, Ife-North, Ola-Oluwa, an Ayedire local government council areas.

READ ALSO: Politics Nigeria Decides 2023: Obi wins Atiku in Adamawa polling unit

Other local government areas where the PDP candidate won include: Obokun, Oriade, Atakumosa-East, Atakumosa-West, Egbedore, Ilesa-East and Ilesa-West.

Meanwhile, Tinubu won in Osogbo, Olorunda, Ife-Central, Ife-East and Boripe local government areas with wide margins.

However, the Labour party comes a distant third in the results declared so far.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

20 + three =

Related articles