Gov. Abiodun swears in four new permanent secretaries


Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun on Monday swore in four new permanent secretaries in the state’s Civil Service.

During the ceremony, Abiodun stated that the permanent secretaries were chosen based on seniority, merit, and the overall interest of the people of the state.

“My administration will continue to build on the foundation laid in the last four years.

READ ALSO: Sport EPL: Owen lavishes praise on Iwobi for superb goal against Wolves

“My administration has placed a premium on skills, experience, and honesty, and will continue to prioritize the welfare of workers in the state,” he said.

The governor encouraged the incoming permanent secretaries to collaborate closely with their respective commissioners.

The new permanent secretaries- Mrs Roseline Jacob, Mr Samuel Oyeleye, Mrs Kehinde Akinola and Mr Oladipupo Ogunfowora.

Later, in an interview, Jacob and Oyeleye expressed gratitude to the governor for appointing them as permanent secretaries in the state’s civil service.

They promised to add value to the current administration’s programmes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

nineteen − four =

Related articles